Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Guide to the Rohrbach Library: Hours

Current services and contacts at the Rohrbach Library

Winter Session 2022  (Wednesday, December 22, 2021, through Sunday, January 23, 2022)
Research Services and Chat are not available from Dec. 20, 2021 - January 23, 2022.

Monday through Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm                                                           
Saturday and Sunday Closed
Friday, December 24, 2021, through Sunday, January 2, 2022 Closed
Monday, January 17 (Martin Luther King Jr, Holiday) Closed

Spring Semester begins Monday, January 24, 2022.

LIBRARY

Spring Semester 2022 -  January 24 through May 14

Regular Hours:

Monday through Thursday 7:30 am to Midnight                                                                 
Friday  7:30 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday  9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 2:00 to Midnight

Extended Hours for Final Exams

Friday, May 6 7:30 am to 8:00 pm
Saturday, May 7 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, May 8 10:00 am to 2:00 am
Monday, May 9 through Thurs. May 12 7:30 am to 2:00 am

Other Exceptions to Regular Hours

Spring Break:                                                    

Saturday, March 12, and Sunday,  March 13

Closed       

Monday, March 14, through Friday, March 18 

8:00 am to 4:30 pm

Saturday, March 19 and Sunday, March 20

            Closed
Friday, May 13 (Last Day of Finals) 7:30 am to 4:30 pm

 

CHAT  HOURS - There is no live Chat from Dec. 18, 2021 until January 24, 2022.

Fall 2021 - Spring 2022

Connect to the CHAT service on the library homepage -- use the ASK NOW button on the right.

Monday through Thursday 10 am to 8 pm
Friday 10 am to 3 pm
Sunday 2 pm to 8 pm

STEAMworks

is the library's maker space on the ground floor in RL 18.  It is the first right at the bottom of the stairs, then another right and you are there.

Monday through Thursday 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Saturdays & Sundays Closed

 

Summer Session 1 (Tuesday, May 31 through Friday, July 1) 
Summer Session 2 (Monday, July 11 through Thursday, August 11)

Monday through Thursday 7:45 am to 6:00 pm                                                                  
Friday  7:45 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday and Sunday Closed

Weeks before and after Summer Sessions:
     (Saturday, May 14 through Monday, May 30)
     (Saturday, July 2 through Sunday, July 10)
     (Friday, August 12 through Sunday, August 28)

Monday through Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm                                                      
Saturday and Sunday Closed

Exceptions:

Monday, May 30 - Memorial Day Closed                                    
Monday, June 20 - Juneteenth Holiday Closed
Monday, July 4 - Independence Day Closed

Fall Semester Begins Monday, August 29, 2022.