Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide
Communication Source Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. Communication Source was developed from a merger of high-quality EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media This directory has been the definitive source for media information since 1969. The premier directory for up-to-date data, it contains more than 57,000 listings for radio and television stations, cable companies and print media publishers.
Kanopy Streaming Service Provides access to over 26,000 videos from major educational film producers and distributors in a wide variety of subject areas. Collections include the Criterion Collection, PBS, BBC Active, California Newsreel, Green Planet Films, First Run Features, Kino Lorber Edu, Learning Zone Express, Media Education Foundation, Symptom Media, and PsychoTherapy.net.
Films on Demand Films on Demand includes over 30,000 streamed videos from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, PBS, BBC, National Geographic, The News Hour with Jim Lehrer, Bill Moyers, Shopware, The Open University, A&E, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Fred Friendly Seminars, Cambridge Educational, and many more. Create a personal account to save to Playlists or Favorites. Links to individual videos or segments can be emailed or posted in D2L.
JSTOR JSTOR offers full-text journal coverage in the social sciences and humanities. Examples of disciplines covered are: history, economics, Asian studies, classics, archaeology. African, Latin American, Slavic, Middle Eastern studies, the literary cultures of many different countries. The lag time in publication ranges from 3 and 5 years. Updated in an ongoing basis.
Omnisearch A unified, customized index of Kutztown University’s information resources. Essentially allows the researcher to search all of KU's most popular databases using the EBSCOhost interface.
Rohrbach Library Catalog Search the Rohrbach Library's catalog.
Welcome to the Library Liaison page for the Cinema, Television, and Media Production Department. As your department's first point of contact for library services and resources, I am happy to help with any of your research or library needs.
Why contact the library?
We can help you:
- Find materials—for your research, publishing, presenting and teaching—in our library and in libraries around the world
- Suggest books, ebooks, videos and other materials for purchase
- Develop assignments to help your students make the best use of library resources
- Teach students how to find and use information in your field
Electronic Media Librarian