--> Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library homepage

Education

This guide highlights resources helpful for education majors or those using education-related information and collections.

Creating an Annotated Bibliography

What is an annotated bibliography?
An annotated bibliography is a list of resources (books, articles, etc.) for a common theme or subject that lists the citations for the resources, a paragraph to summarize each resource, and depending on the assignment, your reflection about each resource. 

How do I create an annotated bibliography?
Information about creating an annotated bibliography can be found at the Purdue OWL website that many of you use for creating APA citations. Here are some links to get you there quickly:

To find the resources to put in your annotated bibliography, you will complete research using the the library's databases and online catalog. Information about Finding Library Materials and Finding Articles /Research is located via links in the left-side menu of this Education Libguide to help you.

Getting Help: Of course, you can always ask librarians for help along the way. As the education librarian, I serve as the liaison librarian to many of the education majors and education-related departments at KU. My email is kwanamak@kutztown.edu and my office phone number is 610-683-4709. However, you may need to reach a librarian when I am busy or away. You can reach a librarian by using the chat feature on the right side of the library's website, ask for help at the information desk on the first floor, or go to our Research Help page for other methods. We also offer consultation appointments (in person or virtual) that are meant for more in-depth research help. You can contact me or one of the other librarians to set one up.